(ISC)² Announces 2017 Board Members

(ISC)² Announces 2017 Board Members

(ISC)² has announced the results of the annual election to its board of directors.

The 13-member board provides strategy, governance and oversight for the organization, grants certifications to qualifying candidates and enforces adherence to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics.

The following individuals will begin their three-year term on the (ISC)² Board of Directors, effective January 1, 2017: Arthur Friedman, CISSP, US; Sai Honig, CISSP, CCSP, New Zealand; Jennifer Minella, CISSP, US; Greg Thompson, CISSP, Canada; and Zach Tudor, CISSP, US.

 “I look forward to working with the new and returning board members as we achieve our vision to inspire a safe and secure cyber-world,” said David Shearer, (ISC)² CEO. “And I take this opportunity to recognize the outstanding contributions that the outgoing members of our board of directors have made to (ISC)². They have tirelessly supported (ISC)² as well as the Center for Cyber Safety and Education in many other volunteer capacities.”

The five recently-elected professionals will join the ranks of other top cyber, information, software and infrastructure security professionals from around the world representing academia, private organizations and government agencies. Each of the board members volunteers to provide strategic direction for the organization and are (ISC)²-certified.

Photo © Andrey_Popov    

Source: Information Security Magazine