(ISC)² Names New Board Members

(ISC)² Names New Board Members

(ISC)² has announced the newly elected officers for its board of directors.

The 13-member board provides governance and oversight for the organization, grants certifications to qualifying candidates, and enforces adherence to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics.

Effective January 14, the following individuals assumed board officer positions:

  • Chairperson:  Wim Remes, CISSP (Belgium)
  • Vice Chairperson:  Jennifer Minella, CISSP (USA)
  • Treasurer:  Allison Miller, CISSP (USA)
  • Secretary:  Dr. Kevin Charest, CISSP, HCISPP (USA)

“I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the outgoing board officers for all of their efforts to strengthen (ISC)² and for their ongoing commitment to advancing the profession,” said (ISC)² CEO David Shearer. “I also thank Greg Mazzone, Richard Nealon, Howard Schmidt and Freddy Tan, whose board terms ended in December, for their many contributions. I look forward to working with the new officers over the next year as they help us advance the organization.”

Members of the (ISC)² Board of Directors are elected each year from among the organization’s global membership. The board is comprised of (ISC)²-certified volunteers who are industry leaders from around the globe representing business, government and academia. 

Source: Information Security Magazine